سبب اختيار مستشفى غريت أورموند ستريت

مريض مستشفى غريت اورموند ستريت (غوش) عبد الرحمن يستمتع باللعب مع إحدى الممرضات في جناح بترفلاي

مستشفى غريت اورموند ستريت (غوش) في لندن هو مركز دولي متميز في رعاية الأطفال.  نكرس جهودنا في غوش لمساعدة الأطفال من جميع أنحاء العالم لتحقيق إمكاناتهم.  نحن معترف بنا عالمياً كرواد في علاج ورعاية الأطفال الذين يعانون من أمراض متعددة أو نادرة أو معقدة. 

يضم مستشفى غريت أورموند ستريت أكبر مجموعة من الخدمات الصحية المتخصصة للأطفال في المملكة المتحدة (أكثر من 60 من التخصصات السريرية المختلفة والتخصصات الفرعية في موقع واحد).  لدينا أكثر من 300 من الاستشاريين الممتازين لقيادة فرق متعددة التخصصات التي تعمل معاً لتوفير أفضل رعاية ممكنة للأطفال المصابين بأمراض معقدة في شراكة مع مستشفى الكلية الجامعية UCLH، ونشكل معا أكبر مركز في أوروبا للأطفال المصابين بالسرطان. 

أُسس المستشفى عام 1852 كأول مؤسسة طبية متخصصة في المملكة المتحدة للأطفال، واستمرينا في العمل في طليعة رعاية الأطفال والبحوث منذ ذلك الحين.  إن أبحاثنا الرائدة العابرة للحدود الوطنية تحقق في الوقت الحاضر تقدماً في الطب يعطي أملاً جديداً للأطفال المصابين بأمراض خطيرة في جميع أنحاء العالم. فرق البحث لدينا تسخّر قوة علم الوراثة، والعلاجات الخلوية والطب التجديدي.  بفضل أحد الاكتشافات الحديثة استعاد شابٌ قدرته على المشي. 

إن مؤسسة صحة الطفل - شراكة كلية لندن الجامعية وغوش، هي الرائدة في المملكة المتحدة لبحوث الأطفال، والمؤسسة الأكبر في أوروبا.  نضع البحوث في صلب كل ما نقوم به باستمرار لإيجاد أفضل الطرق لمساعدة الأطفال الذين يتلقون رعايتنا. 

أكثر من 60 من التخصصات السريرية
لدى غريت أورموند ستريت 19 خدمة وطنية متخصصة للغاية. ونعد أكبر مركز لطب الأطفال في البلاد لمعالجة مشاكل القلب عند الأطفال، جراحة الدماغ، زراعة الكلى، العناية المركزة، إعادة البناء القحفي (بناء الجمجمة) الوجهي والعلاج الجيني.

98% معدل رضى المرضى
يحظى قسم المرضى الدوليين والخصوصيين في غوش على أعلى مستوى من رضى المرضى في أي وحدة خصوصية داخل مستشفيات الخدمات الصحية الوطنية في المملكة المتحدة.

شهرة عالمية 3rd في البحوث
نحن واحدة من المستشفيات الثلاثة الأولى للأطفال في العالم من حيث تأثير البحوث التي أجريناها، استناداً إلى عدد مراجع النشر على الصعيد العالمي
تعجز الكلمات عن وصف ما أشعر به، إنني أقدر كل شيء. هذا هو مستشفانا؛ أشعر أنني في بيتي هنا. إني أحب هذا المستشفى.
عبد العزيز الشكري – والد عبد الله
التجربة برمتها كانت مذهلة. كنا مطمئنين جداً لأننا كنا نعرف أنها في أيد أمينة، وهذا ما تريده بالضبط عندما يكون طفلك مريضا يحتاج إلى العناية الجيدة
رائد عمرو – والد كارمن

Why choose us

GOSH patient Abdulrahman enjoys playing in a ward playroom

Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children (GOSH) in London is an international centre of excellence in paediatric care. At GOSH, we are dedicated to helping children from around the world to fulfil their potential. We are globally recognised as pioneers in the treatment and care of children with multiple, rare or complex conditions.

With over 60 different clinical specialties and sub-specialties, GOSH offers the UK’s widest range of specialist health services for children, on one site. Our 300+ world-class consultants lead multidisciplinary teams that work together to provide the best care possible for children with a complex range of conditions. ​In partnership with the University College Hospital we form the largest centre in Europe for children with cancer.

The hospital was founded in 1852 as the UK’s first specialist medical institution for children, and we’ve continued to work at the leading edge of paediatric care and research ever since. Today, our ground-breaking translational research is delivering advances in medicine that give new hope to seriously ill children around the world. Our research teams are harnessing the power of genetics, cell therapies and regenerative medicine.

In partnership with the UCL Great Ormond Street Institute of Child Health, we are the UK’s leading paediatric research institution, and the largest in Europe. We put research at the heart of everything we do, to continually find new and better ways to help the children in our care.

Over 60 Clinical specialities
GOSH has 20 highly specialised national services. We are the largest paediatric centre in the country for children's heart problems, brain surgery, renal transplantation, intensive care, craniofacial reconstruction and gene therapy.

98% Patient satisfaction rate
Our International and Private Patients division has the highest patient satisfaction of any private unit within an NHS hospital in the UK.

Number 1 Children's hospital for citation impact
Between 2010-2014, GOSH and UCL GOS Institute of Child Health research papers had the highest citation impact of any of the top children’s hospitals in the world, as reported by Thomson Reuters.
There are no words to explain how I feel and how much I appreciate everything. This is my hospital; I feel at home here. I love this hospital.
Abdullaziz al Shukry – father of Abdullah
The whole experience has been amazing. We were very calm because we knew she was in safe hands. It’s exactly what you want when you have a sick child that needs to be taken good care of.
Raed Amro – father of Carmen
Browse A-Z