Select your language close

طبيب بول أورورا

طبيب استشاري في الامراض التنفسية عند الأطفال وزرع الرئة
الدكتور بول أورورا
الدكتور بول أورورا

نظرة عامة

ولد الطبيب أورورا في لندن، وتلقى كل دراسته وتدريبه الطبي في المملكة المتحدة.

بدأ عمله كطبيب في مشفى غريت أورموند ستريت في 1993، ثم تولى دور طبيب استشاري منذ عام 2002 . حصل على تدريب شامل في جميع نواحي طب الجهاز التنفسي عند الأطفال، ولكن يركز عمله مع خدمة الصحة الوطنية على علاج أمراض الرئة النادرة والمعقدة والحادة، حيث يقدم النصح بهذا المجال للزملاء في المملكة المتحدة. يُعرف الطبيب بصفته مرجع عالمي حول أمراض الرئة الخلالية، الاضطرابات متعددة الأنظمة المعقدة، زرع الرئة، واختبار عمل الرئة في الأطفال من جميع الأعمار، كما يشارك غالباً في عمل الجمعيات العلمية العالمية.

يتولى الدكتور دور القائد السريري للأقسام التالية:

مخبر عمل الرئة

برنامج مرض الرئة الخلالي

البحث السريري

التعليم والتدريب

برنامج المراقبين والزوار

يركز الدكتور أورورا بشدة على توعية الوالدين بجميع نواحي رعاية طفلهم والتأكد من قدرتهم على اتخاذ قرارات سليمة حول العلاج.

بالإضافة إلى عمله السريري، يركز الدكتور أورورا على تعليم الزملاء الكبار أو الجدد. يتولى دور قائد طب الجهاز التنفسي في مشفى غريت أورموند ستريت، كما يدير برنامج جنوب شرق إنجلترا للتعليم لهذا الاختصاص، نظم الطبيب أورورا وتولى رئاسة دورة أوروبية في النوم في عام 2013، وشارك في تنظيم التحديث السنوي لدورة طب الجهاز التنفسي عند الأطفال، كما كان له دور كبير سابقاً في تنظيم المؤتمر السنوي للجمعية الأوروبي لطب الجهاز التنفسي.

ألقى الدكتور أورورا أكثر من 30 محاضرة دُعي إليها في اجتماعات مهمة في السنوات الخمس السابقة. أغلب هذه الاجتماعات عُقدت في أوروبا أو أميركا الشمالية، لكن تمت دعوة الدكتور أورورا لإلقاء خطاب في بيديكون (المؤتمر الهندي الوطني لطب الأطفال) في عام 2015، للتكلم في موضوع خلل الحركة الهدبية الأولي، والمؤتمر السنوي الثاني للاتحاد السعودي لطب الرئة في عام 2016، للتكلم في موضوع مرض الرئة الخلالي أثناء الطفولة، والاجتماع الثالث العالمي لطب الأطفال في دبي في عام 2017، للتكلم في موضوع زرع الخلايا الجذعية. من خلال تدريسه ونصحه يملك الدكتور أورورا علاقات مهنية وثيقة مع زملاء من جميع أنحاء العالم.

نشر د. أورورا أكثر من 100 مقالأً في جورنالات يراجعها الزملاء الخبراء، بما في ذلك55 ما بين عامي 2009- 2014 منها 39 تقريراً بحثياً كاملاً أو تحليل للبيانات. في نفس الفترة شارك بتأليف ورئاسة ستة توجيهات مبنية على الأدلة ممولة من الجمعيات العلمية في مجالات الربو والتليف الكيسي وزرع الرئة، كما كتب فصولاً في 5 كتب تدريسية.

المؤهلات

  • دراسة وعلاج الأطفال المصابين باضطرابات متعددة الأجهزة النادرة أو المعقدة
  • مرجع في اختبارات عمل الرئة عند الأطفال من جميع الأعمار
  • خبير في التنظير القصبي، وأخذ الخزعات تحت التنظير القصبي
  • مرض الرئة الحاد أو في مراحله الأخيرة
  • أمراض الرئة النادرة والخلقية، مثل مرض الرئة الخلالي
  • زرع الرئة، وتعقيدات جهاز التنفس الناتجة عن زرع الخلايا الجذعية
  • التليف الكيسي
  • الربو وصفير الصدر في الأطفال قبل المرحلة المدرسية
  • السعال المستمر

دراسة ومعالجة الأطفال المصابين باضطرابات متعددة الأجهزة معقدة أو نادرة الذين يعانون من علامات الأمراض التنفسية المزمنة أو المتكررة. هذا يتعلق بشكل خاص بالأطفال الذين يحتاجون إلى عدة جلسات في المشفى أو في وحدة العناية المركزة والمصابين بالتهابات تنفسية أو هجمات حادة. في العديد من الحالات، كان من الممكن التقليل من عدد الزيارات التي يقوم بها هؤلاء الأطفال إلى المشفى.

المؤهلات:

  • بكالوريوس في علوم الأعضاء (لندن) 1987
  • بكالوريوس في الطب والجراحة (لندن) 1990
  • عضو في الكلية الملكية للأطباء (لندن) 1994
  • عضو في الكلية الملكية لطب الأطفال وصحة الأطفال (عضو مؤسس)
  • ماجستير العلوم في طب الأطفال السريري، بامتياز (لندن) 1998
  • دكتوراة في فيزيولوجيا جهاز التنفس (لندن) 2004

مُسجل في المجلس الطبي العام

معتمد بشكل كامل في طب الأطفال وطب الجهاز التنفسي عند الأطفال

أدوار قيادة في الجمعيات العلمية الرائدة:

  • الرئيس السابق للجنة التخطيط طويل الأمد للأطفال للجمعية الأوروبية لجهاز التنفس
  • الرئيس السابق للمجموعة العلمية 7.1 للجمعية الأوروبية للجهاز التنفسي
  • المدير المساعد السابق لسجلات الجمعية العالمية لزرع القلب والرئة

الدكتور أورورا هو القائد الأكاديمي في طب الجهاز التنفسي في مشفى غريت أورموند ستريت، وله دور فعال في الأبحاث. تركز أبحاثه بشكل رئيسي على علم وظائف أعضاء الجهاز التنفسي، زرع الرئة، وأمراض الرئة النادرة. كما يتولى دور المنسق المشارك في "تعاون لندن للتليف الكيسي"، ويعمل على تطوير طرق جديدة لقياسات الربو ومرض الرئة الخلالي عند الأطفال. العمل الذي أشرف عليه الدكتور أورورا قام بتغيير الممارسة السريرية على الصعيد الوطني والعالمي، مثل وثيقة الإجماع: روزينفلد وآخرون (الجمعية السنوية الأميركية لأمراض الصدر)، 2013، ستيك وآخرون ، الجورنال الأروبي لأمراض التنفس 2013، روبنسون وآخرون، الجورنال الأروبي لأمراض التنفس 2013 ، هيرش وآخرون الطب الرئوي 2014.

في 2002، فاز الدكتور أورورا بجائزة أبحاث طب الأطفال في أوروبا من قبل الجمعية الأوروبية لجهاز التنفس. كان الدكتور أورورا ثالث شخص من المملكة المتحدة يفوز بهذه الجائزة فقط.

 

الأخبار والمنشورات

Filamin A (FLNA) mutation-A newcomer to the childhood interstitial lung disease (ChILD) classification. Shelmerdine SC, Semple T, Wallis C, Aurora P, Moledina S, Ashworth MT, Owens CM. Pediatr Pulmonol. 2017 Oct;52(10):1306-1315.  

Robinson, P.D., Spencer, H., Aurora, P., 2015. Impact of lung function interpretation approach on pediatric bronchiolitis obliterans syndrome diagnosis after lung transplantation. J Heart Lung Transplant.  

Stanojevic, S., Bilton, D., McDonald, A., Stocks, J., Aurora, P., Prasad, A., Cole, T.J., Davies, G., 2015. Global Lung Function Initiative equations improve interpretation of FEV1 decline among patients with cystic fibrosis. Eur Respir J.   

O'Reilly, R., Kilner, D., Ashworth, M., Aurora, P., 2015. Diffuse lung disease in infants less than 1 year of age: Histopathological diagnoses and clinical outcome. Pediatr Pulmonol.  

Harris, K.A., Underwood, A., Kenna, D.T., Brooks, A., Kavaliunaite, E., Kapatai, G., Tewolde, R., Aurora, P., Dixon, G., 2015. Whole-genome sequencing and epidemiological analysis do not provide evidence for cross-transmission of mycobacterium abscessus in a cohort of pediatric cystic fibrosis patients. Clin Infect Dis. 60(7) pp. 1007-16.  

Meyer, K.C., Raghu, G., Verleden, G.M., Corris, P.A., Aurora, P., Wilson, K.C., Brozek, J., Glanville, A.R; ISHLT/ATS/ERS BOS Task Force Committee; ISHLT/ATS/ERS BOS Task Force Committee. 2014. An international ISHLT/ATS/ERS clinical practice guideline: diagnosis and management of bronchiolitis obliterans syndrome. 44(6) pp. 1479-503.  

Kansra, S., Aurora, P., 2014. Difficulties mastered are opportunities won: pulmonologist's perspective. Indian Pediatr 51(3) pp. 176-7.  

Stanojevic, S., Stocks, J., Bountziouka, V., Aurora, P., Kirkby, J., Bourke, S., Carr, S.B., Gunn, E., Prasad, A., Rosenfeld, M., Bilton, D., 2014. The impact of switching to the new global lung function initiative equations on spirometry results in the UK CF registry. J Cyst Fibros. 13(3) pp. 319-27.  

Thia, L.P., Calder, A., Stocks, J., Bush, A., Owens, C.M., Wallis, C., Young, C., Sullivan, Y., Wade, A., McEwan, A., Brody, A.S; London Cystic Fibrosis Collaboration. 2014. Is chest CT useful in newborn screened infants with cystic fibrosis at 1 year of age? Thorax. 69(4) pp 320-7.  

Nguyen, T.T., Thia, L.P., Hoo, A.F., Bush, A., Aurora, P., Wade, A., Chudleigh, J., Lum, S., Stocks, J.; London Cystic Fibrosis Collaboration 2014. Evolution of lung function during the first year of life in newborn screened cystic fibrosis infants. Thorax 69(10) pp. 910-7 

 

أحل طفلك إلى طبيب بول أورورا

استخدم النموذج التالي لإحالة طفل للعلاج. سيتصل بك أحد أعضاء فريقنا خلال يومي عمل (الإثنين – الجمعة)

تفاصيلك الشخصية
صلتك بالمريض
اللغة التي تفضل استخدامها
التفاصيل الشخصية المتعلقة بالمريض
 ما هو هدف هذه الإحالة؟
لقد وصلت إلى نهاية النموذج الأساسي. الرجاء ملاحظة أنه لا يمكننا الإستمرار في طلب الإحالة إلا بعد حصولنا على أحدث تقرير طبي للطفل. لذلك فإننا نشجعك على تقديم المزيد من المعلومات (إذا كانت متوفرة لديك الآن) بالنقر على زر "إرسال الطلب والمعلومات الإضافية". بدلا من ذلك، إضغط على زر " تقديم الطلب" وسيقوم أحد أعضاء فريقنا بالإتصال بك.
التفاصيل المتعلقة بالطبيب
 أسماء الأطباء الآخرين المشاركين في رعاية الطفل الطبية
معلومات التمويل
من سيدفع تكاليف العلاج الذي سيتلقاه الطفل؟
السجلات الطبية

الإجابة ضرورية للاستمرار 

طبيب بول أوروراتفاصيل

يمكنك التواصل مع طبيب بول أورورا بواسطة مستشفى غريت أورموند ستريت (التفاصيل أدناه)

Share طبيب بول أورورا profile with someone:

Dr Paul Aurora 

Consultant in Paediatric Respiratory Medicine and Lung Transplantation 
Dr Paul Aurora 
Dr Paul Aurora 

Overview

Dr Paul Aurora was born in London, and had all his schooling and medical training in the UK.  

He first worked as a junior doctor at Great Ormond Street Hospital (GOSH) in 1993, and has been consultant since 2002. He is fully trained in all aspects of paediatric respiratory medicine, but his NHS practice focuses on rare, complex, and severe lung diseases, for which he provides advice to colleagues throughout the UK. He is a recognised international authority on interstitial lung diseases, complex multisystem disorders, lung transplantation, and lung function testing in children of all ages, and frequently contributes to the work of international scientific societies.  

He is clinical lead for the following areas: 

  • Lung Function Laboratory 
  • Interstitial Lung Disease Programme 
  • Clinical Research 
  • Education and Training 
  • Observers and Visitors Programme  

Dr Aurora places great emphasis on informing parents about all aspects of their child’s care and ensuring that they are able to make informed decisions about treatment.  

In addition to his clinical work Dr Aurora places great emphasis on teaching both junior and senior colleagues.  He is the educational lead for respiratory medicine at GOSH, runs the South East England teaching programme for this subspecialty, organised and chaired a European Sleep Course in 2013, is co-organiser of the annual Update in Paediatric Respiratory Medicine Course, and previously had great input into organising the European Respiratory Society Annual Conference.   

Dr Aurora has given more than 30 invited lectures at major meetings in the five years. Most have been in Europe or North America, but Dr Aurora has also been an invited speaker at Pedicon (Indian National Paediatric Conference) in 2015, on the topic of primary ciliary dyskinesia, the 2nd Saudi Pediatric Pulmonology Association Annual Conference in 2016, on the topic of childhood interstitial lung disease (chILD), and the 3rd International Paediatric Medical Congress in Dubai in 2017, on the topic of stem cell transplantation. Through his teaching and advocacy Dr Aurora has close professional links with colleagues through the world. 

Credentials

  • Investigation and treatment of children with complex or rare multisystem disorders  
  • Leading authority on lung function testing in children of all ages 
  • Experienced bronchoscopist, and skilled at bronchoscopic biopsy 
  • Severe or end-stage lung disease 
  • Rare and congenital lung diseases, including interstitial lung diseases 
  • Lung transplantation, and respiratory complications of stem cell transplantation 
  • Cystic fibrosis 
  • Asthma and preschool wheeze 
  • Recurrent cough 

Investigation and treatment of children with complex or rare multisystem disorders who have chronic or recurrent respiratory symptoms. This particularly applies to children who are requiring multiple hospital or intensive care admissions with respiratory infection or exacerbation. In many cases it has been possible to greatly reduce the amount of hospital care such children require. 

Qualifications:  

  • BSc Physiology (London) 1987 
  • MBBS (London) 1990 
  • MRCP (London) 1994 
  • MRCPCH (Foundation member) 
  • MSc (Masters degree) in Clinical Paediatrics, with distinction (London) 1998 
  • PhD in Respiratory Physiology (London) 2004 
  • GMC registered 
  • Fully Accredited in Paediatrics and Paediatric Respiratory Medicine 

Leadership roles in scientific societies: 

  • Previously Chair of the Paediatric Long Range Planning Committee of the European Respiratory Society 
  • Previously Chair of scientific group 7.1 of the European Respiratory Society 
  • Previously Assistant Director of the Registry of the International Society of Heart and Lung Transplantation 

Dr Aurora is the academic lead for respiratory medicine at GOSH, and is very active in research. His main research areas are respiratory physiology, lung transplantation and rare lung diseases. He is joint co-ordinator of the London Cystic Fibrosis Collaboration and is also developing new methodology for asthma and interstitial lung disease measurements in young children. The work he has supervised has changed clinical practice nationally and internationally e.g. see consensus documents: Rosenfeld et al Ann Am Thorac Soc. 2013; Stick et al Eur Resp J 2013; Robinson et al Eur Resp J 2013; Hirche et al Pulm Med 2014. 

In 2002 Dr Aurora won the European Respiratory Society Award for Paediatric Research in Europe. He was only the 3rd UK researcher to win this award. 

News & Publications

Dr Aurora has published more than 100 articles in peer reviewed journals, including 55 between 2009-2014, of which 39 were full-length research reports or data analyses. In the same period he co-chaired/co-authored six evidence based guidelines sponsored by scientific societies in the fields of asthma, cystic fibrosis, and lung transplantation, and wrote five textbook chapters.    

Some of his most recent peer-review articles are listed below:  

Filamin A (FLNA) mutation-A newcomer to the childhood interstitial lung disease (ChILD) classification. Shelmerdine SC, Semple T, Wallis C, Aurora P, Moledina S, Ashworth MT, Owens CM. Pediatr Pulmonol. 2017 Oct;52(10):1306-1315.  

Robinson, P.D., Spencer, H., Aurora, P., 2015. Impact of lung function interpretation approach on pediatric bronchiolitis obliterans syndrome diagnosis after lung transplantation. J Heart Lung Transplant.  

Stanojevic, S., Bilton, D., McDonald, A., Stocks, J., Aurora, P., Prasad, A., Cole, T.J., Davies, G., 2015. Global Lung Function Initiative equations improve interpretation of FEV1 decline among patients with cystic fibrosis. Eur Respir J.   

O'Reilly, R., Kilner, D., Ashworth, M., Aurora, P., 2015 Diffuse lung disease in infants less than 1 year of age: Histopathological diagnoses and clinical outcome. Pediatr Pulmonol.  

Harris, K.A., Underwood, A., Kenna, D.T., Brooks, A., Kavaliunaite, E., Kapatai, G., Tewolde, R., Aurora, P., Dixon, G., 2015. Whole-genome sequencing and epidemiological analysis do not provide evidence for cross-transmission of mycobacterium abscessus in a cohort of pediatric cystic fibrosis patients. Clin Infect Dis. 60(7) pp. 1007-16.  

Meyer, K.C., Raghu, G., Verleden, G.M., Corris, P.A., Aurora, P., Wilson, K.C., Brozek, J., Glanville, A.R; ISHLT/ATS/ERS BOS Task Force Committee; ISHLT/ATS/ERS BOS Task Force Committee. 2014. An international ISHLT/ATS/ERS clinical practice guideline: diagnosis and management of bronchiolitis obliterans syndrome. 44(6) pp. 1479-503.  

Kansra, S., Aurora, P., 2014. Difficulties mastered are opportunities won: pulmonologist's perspective. Indian Pediatr 51(3) pp. 176-7.  

Stanojevic, S., Stocks, J., Bountziouka, V., Aurora, P., Kirkby, J., Bourke, S., Carr, S.B., Gunn, E., Prasad, A., Rosenfeld, M., Bilton, D., 2014. The impact of switching to the new global lung function initiative equations on spirometry results in the UK CF registry. J Cyst Fibros. 13(3) pp. 319-27.  

Thia, L.P., Calder, A., Stocks, J., Bush, A., Owens, C.M., Wallis, C., Young, C., Sullivan, Y., Wade, A., McEwan, A., Brody, A.S; London Cystic Fibrosis Collaboration. 2014. Is chest CT useful in newborn screened infants with cystic fibrosis at 1 year of age? Thorax. 69(4) pp 320-7.  

Nguyen, T.T., Thia, L.P., Hoo, A.F., Bush, A., Aurora, P., Wade, A., Chudleigh, J., Lum, S., Stocks, J.; London Cystic Fibrosis Collaboration 2014. Evolution of lung function during the first year of life in newborn screened cystic fibrosis infants. Thorax 69(10) pp. 910-7 

 

Refer your child to Dr Paul Aurora 

Use the form below to refer your child for treatment. A member of our team will be in touch within 2 working days.

Your Details
Relationship to Patient:
Preferred Language:
Patient Details
What is the purpose of your referral?
This is the end of the basic form. Please note, in order to progress with a referral we require a medical report for the patient, therefore if you have this information available now, please click the 'provide more info' button. Alternatively press submit and one of our team will be in touch.
Doctor Details
Any other Doctors involved in Patients care
Funding Details
Who is paying for your treatment?
Medical Records

Mandatory fields

Dr Paul Aurora  Details

You can contact Dr Paul Aurora  through Great Ormond Street Hospital below.

Share Dr Paul Aurora  profile with someone:

Browse A-Z