Select your language close

لندن والمناطق المحيطة بها

لندن هي واحدة من المدن الأكثر انفتاحاً في العالم، متعددة الثقافات ومتنوعة الجنسيات.  مدينة متنوعة يزيد عدد سكانها على 10 مليون نسمة، لندن هي مدينة صاخبة مليئة بالهندسة المعمارية المذهلة وشوارع التسوق المزدحمة والمناطق السياحية الشهيرة في العالم مع ما يزيد على 60 مطعماً من مطاعم الخمس نجوم المذكورة في ميشيلِن Michelin.

يعني موقع مستشفى في وسط لندن أننا قريبون من المعالم التاريخية والثقافية.  في الواقع، المستشفى نفسه هو مَعلم تاريخي هام بروابط مع العديد من المشاهير بما في ذلك جيه إم باري، تشارلز ديكنز، الليدي ديانا وحتى الملكة اليزابيث الثانية، وهي الراعي الملكي الحالي للمستشفى.

لقد وضعنا معاً قائمة من الأشياء التي قد يمكنك وعائلتك التمتع بها أثناء مكوثكم في لندن.

يرجى العلم بأن هذه قائمة مقترحة من أماكن الجذب السياحي، ولكن هناك العديد من الأماكن الأخرى في لندن والمنطقة المحيطة بها.  إننا لا ننتمي إلى أي من هذه الأماكن السياحية، وبالتالي ولا يمكن أن نكون مسؤولين عن أية معلومات وجدت على مواقعها الإلكترونية، أو عن تجربتكم في مرافقها.  إذا كنتم بحاجة إلى مزيد من المعلومات حول أي مما يلي، يرجى الاتصال بمركز المعلومات السياحية في لندن على الهاتف رقم: +44(0)20 7332 45

  • كورَمْز فيلدز
    ملاعب فريدة من نوعها تمتّد على مساحة سبعة أفدنة مع حديقة للأطفال تحت سن 16، على بعد بضع دقائق سيراً على الأقدام من المستشفى. لا يمكن دخول البالغين من دون طفل. الدخول مجاني.
  • الهايد بارك
    إحدى الحدائق الملكية الثمانية في لندن وتغطي مساحة 350 فداناً. الدخول مجاني
  • ريجنت بارك
    إحدى الحدائق الملكية الثمانية في لندن وتغطي مساحة 395 فداناً. الدخول مجاني

  • المتحف البريطاني
    يحوي المتحف البريطاني في عهدته للمملكة المتحدة والعالم مجموعة من الفنون والآثار من الثقافات القديمة والمعاصرة. الدخول مجاني - قد يكون هناك رسم دخول لبعض المعارض.
  • متحف فاوندْلِنْغ
    يحوي متحف فوندلينغ مجموعة آثار من مستشفى فوندلينغ، وهو منزل للأطفال المهجورين الذي أنشئ بالقرب من المستشفى. الدخول مجاناً للأطفال
  • متحف لندن
    يستكشف متحف لندن تاريخ لندن من عصور ما قبل التاريخ وحتى يومنا هذا. الدخول مجاني - قد يكون هناك رسوم دخول لبعض المعارض.
  • متحف العلوم
    تشكل مجموعة المتحف العلمي من الطراز العالمي سجلاً دائماً من الإنجازات العلمية والتكنولوجية والطبية من جميع أنحاء العالم. يتضمن العديد من شاشات تفاعلية للأطفال. الدخول مجاني - قد تكون هناك رسوم دخول لبعض المعارض.
  • متحف التاريخ الطبيعي
    متحف التاريخ الطبيعي هو من الطراز العالمي في جذب الزوار والرائد في البحث العلمي. إنه موطن لحوت أزرق ضخم جدا، ديناصورات، أحجار كريمة ومعروضات التكنولوجيا الفائقة. الدخول مجاني – قد يكون هناك رسم دخول لبعض المعارض.
  • فيكتوريا آند ألبرت
    المتحف الرائد للفن والتصميم في العالم. الدخول مجاني - قد يكون هناك رسم دخول لبعض المعارض.

  • حديقة لندن للحيوانات
    أكبر حديقة علمية للحيوانات في العالم. لدى الحديقة المئات من الأنواع بما في ذلك الأسود والنمور والبطريق والثعابين والقردة! تقع الحديقة في ريجنتس بارك Regent’s Park. تكون التذاكر أغلى في ذروة المواسم السياحية.
  • لندن آي (عين لندن
    أكبر حديقة علمية للحيوانات في العالم. لدى الحديقة المئات من الأنواع بما في ذلك الأسود والنمور والبطريق والثعابين والقردة! تقع الحديقة في ريجنتس بارك Regent’s Park. تكون التذاكر أغلى في ذروة المواسم السياحية
  • أكويريوم لندن
    يحتوي الحوض المائي على أكثر من 500 نوعاً في 14 معرضاً لكل منها موضوع مختلف عن غيره. رسوم الدخول متنوعة، يرجى التحقق من موقعهم على الإنترنت
  • برج لندن
    لعب برج لندن الذي أنشأه وليام الفاتح في أوائل 1080، دوراً في أهم لحظات التاريخ الإنجليزي. رسوم الدخول متنوعة لكن الدخول مجّاني لمن تقل أعمارهم عن 5 سنوات
  • تبديل الحرس الملكي في قصر باكنغهام
    مشاهدة مراسيم تبادل الحرس الجديد واجب الحراسة مع الحرس القديم الشهير خارج قصر باكنغهام. المشاهدة مجاناً، ولكن يجب الدفع للجولات السياحية

  • ويست إند
    اكتشف منطقة 'ويست إند' في لندن، وهي أكبر منطقة للمسارح في العالم. يعرض العديد من المسارح برامج خاصة بالأطفال. أسعار التذاكر متنوعة، يرجى التحقق من موقعها على الإنترنت.
  • BFI IMAX - بي إف آي إماكس
    اكتشف منطقة 'ويست إند' في لندن، وهي أكبر منطقة للمسارح في العالم. يعرض العديد من المسارح برامج خاصة بالأطفال. أسعار التذاكر متنوعة، يرجى التحقق من موقعها على الإنترنت.
  • المواسمي
    في أوقات عيد الميلاد، تنغمر لندن بالأضواء. تظهر في أنحاء العاصمة معارض عيد الميلاد، بما فيها "عجائب فصل الشتاء Winter Wonderland " في حديقة هايد بارك؛ وكذلك حلبات التزحلق على الجليد في سُمَرْسِت هاوس Somerset House ومتحف التاريخ الطبيعي. باعتبارها مدينة متنوعة الثقافات، هناك دائماً احتفالات تقام حول المناسبات الهامة الوطنية والدولية والدينية.

  • هارودز
    المتجر الأكثر شهرة في العالم، وهو إسم مرادف للترف والتميز والخدمة. يبيع السلع الفاخرة الراقية، في موقع مذهل.
  • ستريت محلات سلفريدجز في أكسفورد
    اختير كأفضل متجر في العالم. لدى سلفريدجيز أحدث مجموعات المصممين، لا بد من اختيار اللعب والهدايا لجميع أفراد الأسرة
  • ليبرتي لندن
    متجر فاخر، يبيع أكسسوارات المصممين، الأقمشة الفاخرة، مواد التجميل الحصرية والهدايا في إطار بناء خيالي جميل على طراز تيودور المعماري
  • فورتْنَم و مييسن
    الوجهة النهائية للهدايا الفريدة من نوعها، مثل سلال الهدايا الشهيرة، الشاي والبن والمواد الغذائية الفاخرة والمشهورة
  • هارفي نيكولز
    متجر فاخر يعرض أزياء المصممين ومواد التجميل والطعام في قلب نايتسبريدج Knightsbridge.
  • أوكسفورد ستريت
    منطقة التسوق المفضلة في أوروبا. تضم أكثر من 300 متجر بما في ذلك سلفريدجيس، هاوس أوف فريزر، أبل، تيد بيكر وغيرها.
  • وستفيلد ستراتفورد سِتي
    The UK’s third largest shopping centre, and one of the largest in Europe. The centre has around 280 stores and 70 restaurants.

  • ثورب بارك
    ثورب بارك هو منتجع متنزه خارج لندن. أسعار التذاكر متنوعة، يرجى التحقق من موقعه على الإنترنت.
  • وندسور كاصِل
    أقدم وأكبر قلعة مأهولة في العالم، حيث تسكن الأسرة الملكية البريطانية لما يقرب من 1000 سنة. يمكن زيارة مناطق القلعة، بما في ذلك غرف الدولة. رسوم الدخول متنوعة، يرجى مراجعة موقعها على الإنترنت
  • أوكسفورد
    مدينة أبراج الأحلام مشهورة عالميا بجامعتها ومعالمها التاريخية. هي موطن للأكاديميين والباحثين اللامعين لأكثر من 800 سنة. يمكن الوصول اليها بسهولة في رحلة نهارية من لندن.
  • برايتون
    برايتون هي مدينة إنجليزية ومنتجع ساحلي. لديها شاطئ واسع يكسوه حصى، حوله أروقة ترفيهية ومبانٍ تعود إلى عهد ريجنسي. بنيت برايتون بير عام 1899، وفيها معارض ترفيه ومحلات تجارية.

  • المترو
    مترو الأنفاق في لندن، أو 'تيوب' هو نظام النقل السريع العام الذي يخدم لندن والمقاطعات المجاورة. بل هو وسيلة مفيدة للسفر في جميع أنحاء المدينة. وينقسم النظام إلى تسع مناطق؛ وسط لندن يقع في المنطقة 1. هناك 11 خط من خطوط الأنفاق التي تعبر المدينة في اتجاهات متعددة. هناك خرائط للشبكة في كل محطة، أو يمكنك تحميل واحدة منها. يمكنك شراء تذكرة لرحلة واحدة، أو تذكرة سفر يومية، أو بطاقة أويستر Oyster card، وهي الطريقة الأكثر اقتصاداً لدفع تكاليف السفر في لندن. يمكنك أيضاً الدفع بواسطة بطاقة بنكية البدون-تماس (كُنْتاكْتلِس (contactless)
  • الحافلات
    في لندن نظام حافلات ضخم. تعتبر الحافلات الحمراء ذات الطابقين الشهيرة في لندن وسيلة رخيصة ومريحة للسفر عبر لندن مع متعة النظر. تغطي شبكة الحافلات المدينة بأكملها على مدار 24 ساعة. لا يمكنك دفع أجرة الحافلة نقدا، بل فقط بواسطة بطاقة مصرفية البدون-تماس أو بطاقة أويستر. بدلات النقل ثابتة بمعدل جنيه ونصف إسترليني . يمكنك فقط دفع بدل النقل عن شخص واحد ببطاقة أويستر أو بطاقة البدون-تماس.
  • المواصلات فوق الأرض
    لندن أوفرغراوند هي شبكة قطار تشكل شبكة مدارية خارجية في لندن، تغطي ستة مسارات.
  • خطوط دوكلاندز لسكك الحديد الخفيفة
    السكك الحديدية الخفيفة دوكلاندز DLR)) هي نظام قطار بدون سائقين تخدم أجزاء من شرق وجنوب شرق لندن. وهي متصلة بنظام الأنفاق وتستخدم باستعمال نفس طرق الدفع: تذكرة سفر واحدة، أو تذكرة سفر يومية أو بطاقة أويستر، وهي الطريقة الأكثر اقتصاداً لدفع تكاليف السفر في لندن.
  • بطاقة اويستر
    بطاقة أويستر هي بطاقة إلكترونية ذكية يمكنك استخدامها لدفع تكاليف النقل العام في لندن. هي أرخص وسيلة لدفع بدل السفر في لندن. يمكنك شراء بطاقة أويستر للزوار على الإنترنت قبل وصولك إلى لندن، أو في مراكز النقل أو مراكز زوار مواصلات لندن (تي إف إلTfL )، المحطات والمحلات التي تبيع بطاقات أويستر. لاستخدام بطاقة أويستر، ضع البطاقة بحيث تلامس لوحة القراءة الصفراء عند ابتداء رحلتك في القطار وعند انتهائها أو عبر الأنفاق. لست بحاجة للمس البطاقة في نهاية رحلتك على الحافلات والترام. إذا كنت قد نفدت من الائتمان على بطاقة أويستر، يمكنك إضافة المزيد عبر الشاشة التي تعمل باللمس في آلة التذاكر في المحطة، أو في المتاجر التي تبيع تذاكر أويستر أو مراكز زوار مواصلات لندن. يمكنك استخدام بطاقة أويستر للسفر على جميع الحافلات، الترام، الأنفاق، القطارات الخفيفة DLR، قطار فوق الأرض والقطارات الأخرى داخل مناطق لندن التسعة.
  • القطارات
    تغطي المملكة المتحدة شبكةٌ واسعة من القطارات. إذا كنت مسافراً إلى مكان ما خارج لندن، قد تفكر في استخدام القطار. هناك عدد من المحطات الوطنية والدولية الكبيرة للقطارات في لندن، والتي تنقلك ألى جميع أنحاء بريطانيا وإلى أوروبا. قد تجد أيضاً أنه من الضروري استخدام القطار عند السفر إلى جنوب غرب لندن. عليك شراء التذكرة قبل السفر في القطار. ومع ذلك، إذا كنت مسافراً ضمن المناطق التسع في لندن، يمكنك استخدام بطاقة أويستر أو بطاقة البدون-تماس. يمكن شراء التذاكر عبر الإنترنت أو في المحطة.
  • سيارات الأجرة
    هناك عدد من شركات سيارات الأجرة العاملة في لندن. تعتبر سيارات الأجرة السوداء الشهيرة في لندن سيارات الأجرة الوحيدة التي يمكن إيقافها في الشارع. إذا كانت العلامة الصفراء في وضع التشغيل، فإن الكابينة متاحة للتأجير. هذه السيارات مزودة بعدادات الأجرة، ولكن ليست كل السيارات مجهزة بها، لذلك تأكد من الاستفسار عن الأسعار قبل السفر. تأكد من طلب سيارة أجرة من خلال مصدر موثوق قبل السفر واستعلم عن كلفة النقل قبل السفر إذ أن الأمتعة قد تستوجب تكلفة إضافية. في المملكة المتحدة يتلقى سائقو سيارات الأجرة الإكراميات، ولكن عادة لا تكون الإكرامية كبيرة بل هي القطع المعدنية المكملة للجنيه.

London and surrounding areas

London is one of the world’s most open, multi-cultural and cosmopolitan cities. A diverse city boasting a population of over 10 million, London is a buzzing metropolis filled with stunning architecture, world famous attractions, bustling shopping streets and over 60 Michelin star restaurants.

Great Ormond Street Hospital’s central London location means that we are close to historical and cultural attractions. In fact, the hospital itself is an important historical landmark with connections to many famous people including J M Barrie, Charles Dickens, Lady Diana and even Queen Elizabeth II, who is our Royal Patron.

We've put together this list of things that you and your family might enjoy doing while staying in London.
Please be aware that this is a suggested list of attractions, but there are many others in London and the surrounding area. We are not affiliated to any of these attractions and cannot be held liable for any information found on their websites, or your experience at their facilities. If you need more information about any of the below, please call the London Tourist Information centre on +44(0)20 7332 45.

  • Coram’s Fields
    A unique seven-acre playground and park for children under 16, just a few minutes walk from the hospital. No adult access without a child. Free entry.
  • Hyde Park
    One of London’s eight Royal Parks and covers an area of 350 acres. Free entry.
  • Regent's Park
    One of London's eight Royal Parks and covers an area of 395 acres. Free entry.

  • The British Museum
    The British Museum holds in trust for the nation and the world a collection of art and antiquities from ancient and living cultures. Free entry – there may be a charge for some exhibitions.
  • Foundling Museum
    The Foundling Museum holds the collection from the Foundling Hospital, a home for abandoned children that was set up close to the hospital. Free for children.
  • Museum of London
    The Museum of London explores the history of London from prehistoric time to the present day. Free entry – there may be a charge for some exhibitions.
  • Science Museum
    The Science Museum's world-class collection forms an enduring record of scientific, technological and medical achievements from across the globe. Includes many interactive displays for children. Free entry – there may be a charge for some exhibitions.
  • Natural History Museum
    The Natural History Museum is a world-class visitor attraction and leading science research centre. It is home to an enormous blue whale, dinosaurs, precious gems and high-tech exhibits. Free entry – there may be a charge for some exhibitions.
  • V&A
    The world’s leading museum of art and design. Free entry – there may be a charge for some exhibitions.

  • London Zoo
    The world’s oldest scientific zoo. The Zoo has hundreds of species including lions, tigers, penguins, snakes and monkeys! The Zoo is in Regent’s Park. Tickets are more expensive in peak season.
  • London Eye
    The world’s largest cantilevered observation wheel, overlooking the Thames and offering superb views over London. Ticket prices vary, please check their website.
  • London Aquarium
    The aquarium contains over 500 species in 14 themed galleries. Entrance fees vary, please check their website.
  • Tower of London
    Created by William the Conqueror in the early 1080s, the Tower of London has played a part in the most significant moments of English history. Entrance fees vary, under 5’s go free.
  • Changing Guard at Buckingham Palace
    Watch the New Guard exchange duty with the Old Guard in the famous Changing the Guard ceremony outside Buckingham Palace. Free to watch, although tours will be charged.

  • West End
    Discover London's "West End", the largest theatre district in the world. Many theatres hold child friendly shows. Ticket prices vary, please check their website.
  • BFI IMAX
    The biggest cinema screen in Britain is situated in London. Watching a film at the BFI IMAX theatre is a completely immersive experience. Ticket prices vary, please check their website.
  • Seasonal
    At Christmas time, London lights up. Christmas fairs, including Hyde Park Winter Wonderland, appear across the capital, as well as ice-skating rinks at Somerset House and the Natural History Museum. As a diverse city, there are always festivities going on around major national, international and religious occasions.

  • Harrods
    The world's most famous department store, a name synonymous with luxury, excellence and service. Sells high end luxury items, in a stunning location.
  • Selfridges Oxford Street
    Voted the best department store in the world, Selfridges has the latest designer collections, must-have toys and gifts for the whole family.
  • Liberty London
    A luxury department store, Liberty sells designer accessories, luxury fabrics, exclusive beauty and gifts in a beautifully constructed mock-Tudor building.
  • Fortnum and Mason
    The ultimate destination for unique gifts such as hampers, famous teas and coffees and luxury food items.
  • Harvey Nichols
    Luxury department store offering designer fashion, beauty and food in the heart of Knightsbridge.
  • Oxford Street
    Europe's favourite shopping area, with over 300 shops including Selfridges, House of Fraser, Apple, Ted Baker and others.
  • Westfield Stratford City
    The UK’s third largest shopping centre, and one of the largest in Europe. The centre has around 280 stores and 70 restaurants.

  • Thorpe Park
    Thorpe Park is a theme park resort outside London. Ticket prices vary, please check their website.
  • Windsor Castle
    The oldest and largest occupied castle in the world, Windsor Castle has been the family home of British royalty for almost 1,000 years. Areas of the castle, including the State Rooms, can be visited. Entrance fees vary, please check their website.
  • Oxford
    The City of Dreaming Spires is world famous for its University and historical landmarks. For over 800 years the city has been home to famous academics and scholars, and is easily reached for a day trip from London.
  • Brighton
    Brighton is an English seaside resort town. It has a broad shingle beach, backed by amusement arcades and Regency-era buildings. Brighton Pier was built in 1899, and has a funfair and shops.

  • Tube
    The London Underground, or ‘tube’ is a public rapid transit system serving London and adjacent counties. It is a useful way of travelling around the city. The system is divided into nine zones; central London being in Zone 1. There are 11 tube lines that cross the city in multiple directions. There are maps of the system in every station, or you can download one. You can buy a single journey ticket, a day pass, or an Oyster card, which is the most economical way of paying for travel in London. You can also pay by contactless bank card.
  • Bus
    London is served by an extensive bus system. London’s iconic red double-decker buses are a cheap and convenient way of travelling through London with a view. The bus network covers the whole city with a 24-hour service. You cannot pay a bus fare with cash, only with a contactless bank card or an Oyster card. Fares are fixed at a flat rate of £1.50. You can only pay for one person's travel per Oyster or contactless card.
  • Overground
    London Overground is a train network that forms an outer London orbital network, covering six routes.
  • DLR
    The Docklands Light Railway (DLR) is a driverless train system that serves parts of East and South-East London. It is connected to the Underground system and paid for using the same payment methods: a single journey ticket, a day pass or with an ‘Oyster card’, which is the most economical way of paying for travel in London.
  • Oyster Card
    An Oyster card is an electronic smartcard that you can use to pay for public transport in London. It is the cheapest way to pay for travel in London. You can buy a Visitor Oyster card online before you arrive in London, or at Transport for London (TfL) visitor centres, stations and Oyster ticket shops. To use an Oyster card, touch the card to the yellow reader as you enter and end your journey on train or tube. You don’t need to touch out at the end of your journey on buses and trams. If you run out of credit on your Oyster card, you can add more at a touchscreen ticket machine at a station, at Oyster ticket shops, or TfL visitor centres. You can use an Oyster card for travel on all buses, trams, the tube, DLR, Overground train and train within the nine zones of London.
  • Train
    The UK is covered by an extensive train network. If you are travelling somewhere outside of London, you may consider taking a train. There are a number of large national and international train stations in London, which can you across the country and into Europe. You may also find it necessary to use a train when travelling into south-west London. You must purchase a ticket before travelling on a train. However, if you are travelling within the nine zones of London, you can use your Oyster card or contactless card. Tickets can be bought online or at a station.
  • Taxi
    There are a number of taxi firms working in London. The world-famous London 'black cabs' are the only taxis that can be hailed in the street. If the yellow sign is on, the cab is available for hire. These taxis are metered, but not all taxis are, so be sure to ask prices before travelling. Be sure to order a taxi through a reputable source before travelling, and to ask prices before travelling as luggage can cost extra. In the UK taxi drivers are tipped, but usually only to the nearest pound.
Browse A-Z